Home > Weekly update > Weekly update

Weekly update

November 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Books currently on my bed bedside table:
-“Blindness,” Jose Saramago. A candidate for a paper for my class on ghosts in US literature (see some other things we have been reading in the assigned reading tag)
-“The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fist-Fight in Heaven,” Sherman Alexie. So close to done, and it was only due (also for that class) two days ago!
-“The Man in the Ice,” Konrad Spindler. If I don’t finish this soon, I’m not going to finish it. It’s an interesting story, but it moves very slowly, with attention paid to the wrong parts.
-“Who Fears Death,” Nnedi Okorafor. Another candidate for that paper, another re-read.
-“Thirteen Reasons Why,” Jay Asher. I’m pretty sure that a large amount of the time, I was angry at the right parts.
-“The Last Nazi,” Stan Pottinger. Part of my continued lack of understanding that I do not like crime novels.
-“FU, Penguin,” Matthew Gasteier. This one barely counts as it is a) actually on my bedside table and b) has been there for months, at least. I have read it, but it’s one of those occasional books that I never put on here because it doesn’t meet some ineffable standard of real bookishness.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

