63. “Drag King Dreams,” Leslie Feinberg

September 24, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I’m behind on reviews due to computer issues, so here’s a quick one:

I don’t know how Leslie Feinberg understands my life so well and manages to speak to me in exactly the terms I need to hear every single time I read hir. I saw this at the library and picked it up, promptly forgetting about it. A few days later, I had my first class on White anti-racism and social justice work and I can tell it’s going to be one of the hardest classes I’ve ever had. I can’t talk about race without talking about gender and sex and sexuality and disability and size and all of these big triggers. I was completely beside myself for a few days. With my computer broken, I picked up this book. It was exactly what I needed.

Page count: 302
Total pages: 18,029

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

