Home > 2008-2009 books, Author of color, From: books I own, Genre: Children's and Adolescent Literature > 21. “Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry”, Mildred D. Taylor

21. “Roll of Thunder, Hear My Cry”, Mildred D. Taylor

I hadn’t read this before and it made my heart hurt. I love that terrible excitement that you get about five pages from the end of a book when you start thinking “there’s no way this is all going to come together!” The end was a bit abrupt, and almost too much like real life, but I really liked this book.

Also: TJ is such a freaking jerk. He reminds me of one of my students. The same Napoleon/rejection/attachment thing.

Page count: 210
Page total: 13,523

Next up: “Harriet the Spy” (ee!), “The History of Sexuality” (ha!), and maybe “Slaughter-House Five”?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

